Management Knowledge for law firms and their attorneys –
a modern learning experience

Since 2008 the Executive School of the University of St.Gallen has been successfully running an executive programme especially designed for lawyers who are interested to learn more about management topics and who aim to understand their clients better and to improve the operations of their law firms.

This is why we have developed this unique e-learning tool! It provides, in a concise format, a basic introduction to all management topics which are relevant to law firms. The videos are in English and can be accessed online and repeated as many times as needed.

Leo Staub and Bruno Mascello give you an insight into these newly created videos. Watch our trailer for a first glimpse.

 

 
Key advantages for you

  • E-Learning Tool: You gain online access to a modern video learning tool. You can access even with your smartphone.
  • Flexible Learning at your own pace: You can study whenever and wherever you like. You decide when, where and how long you want to learn. You can watch a module online as many times as you want. Learning by stop-and-go is possible thanks to bite-sized chunks of information that can be learnt quickly.
  • Exercises support your learning success: Each module includes exercises to help control your ongoing understanding of the content. An additional reflection module can be added to achieve long-learning effects.
  • Relevant content: You get not only compressed relevant management knowledge but also knowledge adapted to the environment and needs of a law firm.
  • Getting to know your clients: You will quickly learn what clients consider important when they run their enterprise. This understanding enables you to provide better customized legal services, which not only increases client satisfaction but also increases your client retention rate.
  • Improving management knowledge for your own firm: Acquiring management knowledge to improve the business of your own law firm.
  • No impact on your time sheet: The e-learning tool does not encroach on your time sheet at all. You can watch the videos in your spare time, waiting time in a meeting or simply your commuting time in public transport.
  • No additional opportunity cost: You won’t spend time travelling or incur any costs for travel or accommodation.

Still looking for the right programme?

Events/Info Events

Find out more about upcoming events, including our info events.

Brochures

Download one of our brochures as a PDF or order a hard copy.

Please get in touch for more information.

Nadine Obrist
+41 71 224 75 12
Send E-mail

This website uses cookies for the purposes of analysis, delivering personalised content and advertising. By using this website, you agree to this use of cookies.
Accept cookies

Stay informed!

The latest information about Law & Management directly in your inbox.

Subscribe now
Subscribe to Newsletter

Management Kenntnisse für Kanzleien und deren Anwälte – modernes Lernerlebnis

Seit 2008 wird an der Executive School der Universität St.Gallen erfolgreich ein Weiterbildungsprogramm angeboten, das speziell für Juristinnen und Juristen mit Interesse an Managementfragen konzipiert ist. Die Weiterbildung Management for the legal Profession (MLP-HSG) zielt darauf ab, die Klienten besser zu verstehen, um die eigenen Rechtsdienstleistungen und den Betrieb der Kanzlei zu verbessern.

Deshalb haben wir einen einmaligen Videokurs entwickelt, um in kurzer Zeit die Grundlagen zu allen relevanten Managementthemen für Anwaltskanzleien zu vermitteln. Die Videos sind in Englisch, können jederzeit online abgerufen werden und können beliebig oft wiederholt werden.

Leo Staub und Bruno Mascello geben Ihnen einen Einblick in diese neu erstellen Videos. Schauen Sie den nachfolgenden Trailer für einen ersten Einblick.

 
Ihre Vorteile

  • E-Learning Tool: Sie bekommen einen online Zugang zu einer modernen Lernumgebung mit animierten Videos. Greifen Sie jederzeit auch mit Ihrem Smartphone auf die Plattform zu.
  • Flexibles Lernen nach eigenem Lerntempo: Sie können überall und jederzeit lernen. Sie entscheiden wann, wo und wie lange sie lernen wollen. Sie können die einzelnen Videos online so oft schauen, wie Sie wollen. Die Module können dank kurzen und schnell lernbaren Sequenzen jederzeit gestoppt und später fortgesetzt werden.
  • Übungen zur Unterstützung Ihres Lernerfolgs: Jedes Modul beinhaltet Übungen, um Ihren Lernfortschritt laufend zu überprüfen. Ein zusätzliches Wiederholungsmodul zur Überprüfung des Wissens und zur Unterstützung des Langzeitlerneffekts kann zusätzlich absolviert werden.
  • Relevanter Inhalt: Sie erhalten nicht nur modernstes und kompakt aufbereitetes Managementwissen, sondern dieses ist auch auf das Umfeld und die Bedürfnisse einer Anwaltskanzlei angepasst.
  • Klienten besser verstehen: Sie werden schneller verstehen, was für Klienten wichtig ist, um ihr Geschäft zu führen. Dieses Verständnis befähigt Sie, bessere und massgeschneiderte Rechtsdienstleistungen zu erbringen. Dies erhöht nicht nur die Klientenzufriedenheit, sondern auch die Bindung ihrer Klienten.
  • Verbessertes Managementwissen für ihre Kanzlei: Sie erwerben Managementwissen, um den Betrieb Ihrer eigenen Kanzlei zu verbessern.
  • Kein Verlust von verrechenbaren Stunden: Das E-Learning Tool hinterlässt keine Spuren in Ihrer Zeiterfassung. Sie können die Videosequenzen in Ihrer Freizeit, während Wartezeiten oder unterwegs anschauen.
  • Keine zusätzlichen Kosten: Es fallen keine zusätzlichen Reisezeiten und keine Reise- und Übernachtungskosten an.

 

Haben Sie kein passendes Angebot gefunden?

Events / Infoanlässe

Erfahren Sie mehr zu unseren aktuellen Infoanlässen und geplanten Events.

Broschüren

Laden Sie Ihre Informationsbroschüre direkt als PDF runter oder lassen Sie sich eine gedruckte Version zustellen.

Wir beraten Sie gerne!

Simone Eugster
+41 71 224 75 12
E-Mail senden

Diese Website verwendet Cookies für Analysen, personalisierte Inhalte und Werbung. Indem Sie diese Website nutzen, erklären Sie sich mit dieser Verwendung einverstanden.
Ich stimme zu